Hip Hop vs Gun Violence

On New Year’s eve guns going bang bang,

When kid tryin’ to have fun on this cold day.

When you waiting for the bus people in a rush, get away from guns because they don’t know where they gonna go.

 

In Crown Heights, we gotta have community to make peace,  love,  and unity.

In Crown Height, we gotta have community to make peace,  love,  and unity.

 

That’s crown heights 4 you I’m tellin’ the truth.

You think this neighborhood is perfect, but families in their homes sayin,

Guns ain’t worth it.

 

 In Crown Heights, we gotta have community to make peace, love, and unity.

 In Crown Heights, we gotta have community to make peace, love, and unity.

 

 So put the guns down because people don’t deserve.

I want to strive to be a model so put the guns down and stop shooting,

and start living.

 I said I wanted to be a model right?

 So I push through the hardest of nights.

 

We all need to learn that guns are not the way.

 The guns need to go , but people need to stay.

  Friends want family so don´ let them go ,

   Burn those guns to let families live tho.

 

   In crown heights, we gotta have community to make peace,  love, and unity.

In crown heights, we gotta have community to make peace,  love, and unity.

 

The inspiration for my piece came from the S.O.S people because they talk about what it means to be in a community, and how we can turn it from bad to good in an instant. I want show how I can use the things we learned in this expedition and create it into one powerful rap. So, I decided to use my community as an example in my rap. I used an intense and powerful  tone to show how gun violence is never the answer. I made some changes to my rap by taking out some unwanted tiny words.

 

2 thoughts on “Hip Hop vs Gun Violence”

  1. I really enjoyed reading your rap! I think it was amazing how you made it about your community and how you feel. Also how you explained how violence isn’t the answer! Keep up the great work!

  2. You should never grow up to kill even if you grew up in a harsh environment because one day you’ll grow to love.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *