Hip Hop VS. Gun Violence

The Inspiration for my piece came from my teachers because all the information came from them so my piece could be inspiring. My song is about school shootings.

Everywhere I see is fighting here,fighting there.

People trying’ to break it down but they can’t force it.

I’m a student, I’m a nephew,I’m a brother, going´ crazy when I  hear bang,bang.

 

It makes me feel like losin’ my mind,feel like I can’t track out of time.

I try to believe,I try to succeed,

That I got the key

Just taking my time.

I try to believe that I got the key.

You see, even lincoln protect himself,

But here’s what happened.

Booth being him and being selfish that he could accomplish something new

But everyone found out it was true.

You see people taking’ advantage of what’s real,when I see it I be it.

 

I try to see that I can be

Those shooting stars

Those working hours

That I  can reach the stars

So I can see who we are.

Making that money

Driving that $$

Having those bills

Making me wait

In for something great

That  builds the fate

 

In the future it will be ordinary

Just be marinated.

Launch tryin to be just ordinary

I’ll show them the registry.

Trying’ to change,tryin’ to be good,still stranded I don’t know what to do.

Standing at the wall  like nothin’s scary.

I try to believe, that I can succeed that i can be

That i can see that I can read the definition of the word like i got nothin goin’ on

I’m losing my mind.

 

Just taking my time

Just losing my mind

Just  tracking the time

Tryin’ to be, trying’ to see

Whatś in my mind,thinkin’ bout stories,thinkin’ bout life.

Thinking’ by my future,thinkin´ bout my talent to be free,

To aim to be great in life.

Thinkin’ bout stories

 

Hopefully I get there and not just waste time thinking’ about my life when I got

In front of my eyes.

Thinking’ about  acting,

thinking’ about renting.

Thinkin’ bout life

 

I’ve been to stressful

To blessfull

I just don’t know.

 

I can’t know

I can’t be

I can’t see

I can only be

That this world is falling

With that fool donald trump

Acting like it’s special

But let me bless you.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *